image

It’s finally time. I want to thank everyone who has had a word of encouragement for this experience over the past week –without you, I might have been tempted to quit after smelling breakfast being cooked this morning looking at a ration equivalent for the first time.

I haven’t even uploaded this post, and already my lovely and supportive wife has made a super generous donation.  Love you!

This is pretty much my meals for today. The white liquid is an unsweetened soy drink. And I’m lucky because I have access to clean water.

The donations link is up & running at the top of the left sidebar here (click on the 50/50 link) or just follow this link (don’t worry if you see Andrew Senter’s name –he’s one of the awesome @madebymany team making this happen).

Thanks and please help spread the word by sharing this using the buttons below.